Jumping ship on the shoreline

Q:  My girlfriend and I have been apart now for 5 months while she’s out to sea.  She’s in the Navy and this is her longest deployment since we’ve been together for the last 2 years.  I just graduated from college and moved back home for the summer.  I’ve been having a really hard time being without her, she’s missed some big events for me–my 21st birthday, my graduation, Christmas, Valentine’s day, etc.  And I’ve been rethinking whether or not she’s the kind of girl I want to be with.  She’s very quiet and we don’t have very deep conversations (I’m a philosopher in nature), but she always takes care of me–cooking, cleaning up my place for me, ironing my clothes, always encouraging me and standing behind me.  I love her with all my heart, but I’m getting lonely.  I recently met a new girl who is acquaintances with some friends of me.  It was exciting to meet a new girl in my hometown who was really smart, outgoing, sexy, and likes to have deep conversations.  It was nice having someone around and getting all the attention from her.  I haven’t told my girlfriend about her, but I’m so attracted to her and am tempted to get involved with her.  Should I drop my girlfriend to date this girl or not?  Should I do it?

A:  Smart, outgoing, and sexy, but your current girlfriend cooks, clean, irons, respects and encourages you.  Your current girlfriend is serving her country and you’re lonely on Valentine’s and Christmas.  Now you feel the need to basically cheat on your girlfriend because you feel something’s exciting.  You’ve had a relationship for 2 years and have known this new girl for 3 days and you’re not sure if she’s worth it.  You barely know this new girl, of course it’s exciting, it’s something new and you’re lonely, but is this girl going to stand by you?  Is this new girl going to take care of you, willing to stay faithful for 6 months away from you, will she be there in 2 days, 5 weeks, 5 months or a year?  You’re shaking your head no cause you don’t know if she will.  You don’t know her family, her habits, her attitude, or if she has nasty habits.  There’s a lot of idiosyncrasies that you know of your current girlfriend and not the new girl.  Personally, I’d tell her Navy girlfriend to dump as you’re contemplating cheating on her when she’s out to sea, serving her country, and is about to be there a month.  Can’t you even wait a month? At least have the decency to do that before you jump ship.  You knew what you signed up for when you started dating a girl in the service, there is a such thing as loyalty nowadays.  Keep the girl, and don’t just keep her, treasure her, love her and make her number one in your life.  You’ve come this far, there’s a lot more to uncover and grow together.  Exciting things are fleeting, but true love and devotion last.  Be smart.

 

About Girls Love Bling Boutique
Women's resale clothing and wardrobe styling services BeautiControl consultant: http://www.beautipage.com/girlslovebling 2509 N Pace Blvd Pensacola, FL 32505 850.583.0769

Leave a Reply

