Random Q & A (Part VIII)

QUESTION:  I have been dating a girl for 3 months now that I really care about.  She met my parents on Easter weekend, but I haven’t met her parents.  Her mom went into ER this morning and I’m not sure what to do.  I want to help or visit, just not sure. 

ANSWER: You should ask her, say something like, ‘I really care for you and am supportive of your mom and family.  I’ll help any way I can. If you want me to be there with you in ER, I can. But I also don’t want to intrude on a family crisis. Just tell me what you’d like from me during this time and I’ll do what I can.’  Of course modify to say what’s comfortable for you. 

QUESTION:  An ex-boyfriend of mine is getting out of the military.  He wants my son and I to live with him.  He says he will support us.  How do I know it’s the right thing to do?

ANSWER: First off, you should ask yourself several questions. Does he respect you? Do you trust him? Do you care about him a lot? What will he hold over your head for supporting you? And what would be expected of you (cleaning, cooking, etc).  How will he treat your son? What happens if you get pregnant again (the likelihood is higher when you live together)? Are you ready to be faithful to one person (possibly for the rest of your life) and stop looking for other guys? What qualities would make him a good husband?  What are his future plans?  Marriage?  Cohabitating?  Or even he doesn’t know?  Also, unrelated to moving, but still significant, he’s an ex-boyfriend for a reason.  You may want to ponder that.   

QUESTION:  I’ve been dating a guy who just moved to the area last year and we’ve been dating for a month.  His parents are coming next week.  Should I expect to meet his parents?  Or does this mean he doesn’t even take me seriously to want to introduce me?

ANSWER:  Slow down killah!  You said a month?  Honestly, you shouldn’t expect serious things to happen in that month.  If he wants to introduce you, that’s fine.  That’s not a bad sign, just make sure you’re prepared.  But, on the flip side, you should definitely not expect to meet his family this early on.  That’s a big step and I’m sure he would want to be sure your relationship is at a healthy, stable place.  No one wants to introduce a boyfriend/girlfriend who is just gonna be gone in a month.  Just be patient, let the relationship  takes its course.  After a while, if he doesn’t introduce you, you might want to reconsider.     

Posted using Tinydesk Writer iPhone app

About Girls Love Bling Boutique
Women's resale clothing and wardrobe styling services BeautiControl consultant: http://www.beautipage.com/girlslovebling 2509 N Pace Blvd Pensacola, FL 32505 850.583.0769

Leave a Reply

